Happy Home Bunting

I don’t know about you, but I need a break (yes really!) from Christmassy yarn. Just a little one, I haven’t undergone a complete personality transplant!

So I thought I would tell you a bit more about my Happy Home Bunting (it made a small appearance in a previous blog post which you can find here).

IMG_0231

This is where it started:

IMG_0242

Really! You might remember that these heart decorations were my made for my first Etsy customer and as I sat making them, it suddenly struck me that I ought to be able to tweak them into bunting and I have been wanting to make all-year round crochet bunting for months and months.

We’ve been living in our Cornish home for just over a year and therefore the decor is still a work in progress. My lounge has been niggling at me for quite some time because it just didn’t have the cosy ‘spend all your time in me’ feel that I wanted it to have. This bunting turned out to be the beginning of me putting that right.

IMG_0668 IMG_0675 IMG_0781

These little shelves have now become my favourite corner of our home…and have you noticed that my Christmas heart has snuck in there too? You see, I said I was only having a tiny break from Christmas didn’t I?

Thanks for reading xx

Image 02-09-2015 at 10.27-0

Leave a Reply

