Why Blog?

This is a blog that I wrote just under 4 years ago on another page which I have not maintained. I have pontificated over sharing it here, but I passionately believe in breaking the taboo that is talking about pregnancy loss.

The very last thing I want to do in sharing this is to upset, my hope is that, in sharing, I can help at least one person to not feel the isolation that I did in 2009.

Should any of you reading be touched by molar pregnancy now, there is hope. Promise X

A Circuitous Route to Motherhood

Today, I left the house and car keys in the outside of the front door for nearly two hours. Today, I left the house and car keys in the outside of the front door for nearly two hours because my mind was elsewhere. Where elsewhere? Oscar, that’s where.

Oscar is my 12 week old son and Oscar is a miracle. All babies are miracles so what makes Oscar any different? Ostensibly, nothing. It is what went before that makes him our miracle.

Molar Pregnancy.

If you are randomly reading this blog and don’t know me, then you have probably never heard of Molar Pregnancy. If you dream of becoming, or are already, a Mum, that ignorance makes you lucky. You can trust me on that.

Molar pregnancy is a very rare form of tumour (effectively an abnormality of the placenta) that affects around 1500 women living in the UK annually…

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

