Rag Rugging on the Road

I promised more of rag rugging, and here it is! I am slightly delayed courtesy of a certain Mr Toad’s birthday and it feels good to be sitting at my desk again, looking out over the beautiful sunshine bathed Cornish Hills whilst tapping away and sharing a little bit of the T&T world.

Crochet is my crafting sanctuary. It’s the place that I return to for the same kind of cosy feel that an old favourite jumper might give. Or, at least, it always has been! Rag rugging really might be starting to give it a run for its money. It is so amazingly therapeutic that I find it pretty hypnotic. That is probably something to do with its simplicity.

Thanks to the lovely Jo Macintosh of Knit One Weave One, I am completely in love with this craft and even more in love with the fact that I can do it with a crochet hook – no need for any new tools at all.┬áIf you are even a tiny bit crafty, I highly recommend you give it a go!

I took my project with me on a trip up country to the Midlands the main purpose of which was to take the boys to Thomas Land at Drayton Manor Park (brilliant to see their little faces having so much fun!) and managed to even give a little lesson in ragging to one of my best friends and her mother-in-law. It really is so easy that I can already pass it on!

So here is the development of my first work…until Toad’s birthday got a teeny weeny bit in the way (more of which in my next blog).

 

IMG_3374 IMG_3376

IMG_3377 IMG_3379 IMG_3394 IMG_3399 IMG_3401 IMG_3518 IMG_3589 IMG_3594 IMG_3596 IMG_3597

I will share a picture of the finished work just as soon as I get there.

Thanks for joining me

xx

Image 02-09-2015 at 10.27-0

 

Leave a Reply

