A Liebster nomination – I’m so grateful, but also a little confused!

liebsteraward

A couple of days ago, I was surprised to received a message from Chouxsy telling me that she had very kindly nominated me for an award. Then I got confused! I might be because I have been ill for a couple of days or, and this is more likely, it might be because I am no longer as computer savvy as I used to be, but it has taken me a good couple of days to work out what to do next!

I hopped over to Chouxsy’s page and have borrowed the basics for the instructions from her. Chouxsy, I do hope that’s ok – I couldn’t find a better way to say it myself! So, it’s my understanding that it works something like this…

The Liebster Awards are rewarded to bloggers, by other bloggers with fewer than 200 followers. When you are nominated, you then nominate 5-11 other bloggers- this is a great way for new blogs and bloggers to be discovered!

This is where my first struggle comes, I haven’t been properly around WordPress all that long and a) don’t yet follow that many blogs; and (b) until five minutes ago had no idea to work out how many followers a blog has. In fact, I’m still not entirely sure that I’ve got it.

Here’s the next bit:

First, you mention the person who nominated you on your blog and link them. Then, you answer 11 questions by the one who nominated you.

Next, you nominate 5-11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers and link them below. Finally, you create your own 11 new questions for them to answer, and let the nominees know they’ve been nominated!

I’m looking forward to the last bit but still a little confused by the bits in the middle.

Enough procrastinating, here goes!

These were my questions from Chouxsy:

1. What was the worst job you ever had?

During the summer holidays, I was once a chambermaid in a posh hotel in York. I lasted 4 days! I went on to spend the rest of the holidays doing telephone research which I actually enjoyed.

2. What was the last picture you took on your phone, come on now, be honest..

As at the moment I am writing this blog post, it is a photo of my two boys – most are. However, when I first read Chouxsy’s post nominating me it was this:IMG_0524

3. What is your recurring dream/nightmare?

This is a tricky one because I don’t really have recurring dreams or nightmares however if there is something that pops up every now and then it’s losing control of a car – the brakes might fail, it might only work in reverse – you get the idea.

4. Is honesty really the best policy?

Most of the time, yes. But sometimes viewing the truth through rosy coloured glasses helps.

5.If you were in a freak show what would be your act?

Mmmm, the bearded lady is all that comes to mind!

6. Do you do something in private that you would never admit to? (yes or no will be fine)

Of course, don’t we all?

7.  Ever seen a ghost?

Maybe when I was about six. A lady, but that’s all that I remember.

8. What were you in a previous life?

I would like to have been a friend of Charlotte Bronte. And I’m quite annoyed that I don’t know how to type that e with an umlaut.

9. The government has been overthrown by a party that is violent and undemocratic. You are asked to join the underground, do you?

It will take me more time than I have to write this post to make that decision. I am highly skilled at indecision. I am however leaning towards ‘yes’.

10. What do you wish you could stop doing? (apart from this quiz)

Craving chocolate!

11. Do you feel too old or too young?

4 thoughts on “A Liebster nomination – I’m so grateful, but also a little confused!

Leave a Reply

